Year 8 – 10 Curriculum

Year 8 to Year 10 Curriculum

The framework for the planning and implementation of the teaching and learning programme is the Australian Curriculum ( Subjects included in the Australian Curriculum for Years 8 to 10 include;

  • English
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Languages
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Technologies.

This framework is rigorous and HCCS has developed an Assessment and Reporting Policy to support the learning.